Support of Commodity Development Call for Proposals | Common Fund for Commodities

Support of Commodity Development

Name: Support of Commodity Development Call for Proposals

Details: The Common Fund for Commodities (CGF) is an intergovernmental organisation that promotes business ventures and activities in the areas of concern to developing countries. These areas include commodity development, minerals and metals and agriculture.

The CGF is seeking commodity development proposals which support its development activities in its member countries. Areas of focus include:

  • Social: Employment creation, providing sustained increase in household incomes, poverty reduction and food security enhancement
  • Economic: Production and productivity enhancement, improved business competitiveness and financial sector development
  • Environmental: Enhanced production with environmental consideration and the reduction of negative impacts on the environment

Eligibility Criteria:

Legal public and private entities are eligible, provided they meet specific eligibility criteria.

Eligible countries are: Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Argentina, Bangladesh, Benin, Bhutan, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Costa Rica, Côte d’Ivoire, Cuba, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Denmark, Djibouti, Ecuador, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Finland, Gabon, Gambia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Kenya, Kuwait, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Mauritania, Mexico, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Norway, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Republic of Korea, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Samoa, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Somalia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Swaziland, Sweden, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United Republic of Tanzania, Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of), Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Application: Visit the link below and download the application form for respective countries.

Link: Commodity Development Call For Proposals | Common Fund for Commodities

Source: Funds for NGOs – Grants and Resources for Sustainability

Interested in learning something new? Have a look at our courses and enroll today.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.